Book Talk: Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard (Chapters 1-14)

 photo 26c39db4-3506-4ec0-b865-20fa1220bb33_zpswk6o1udw.jpg

As some of you may know, I’m a part of Susan Dennard’s promotional Street Team for Truthwitch. I’m a proud Firewitch, so you all better watch out. πŸ˜‰

Anyways as a part of being on the Street Team, we have decided to participate in the Something Strange and Deadly Read-Along hosted by the WaterwitchBabes! So here’s the discussion for chapters 1-14.

1. How do you think you would react to the Dead walking around in your city?

Hmmm… I’m not sure actually I would notice because I never really go outside unless I’m going to school lol. But if I did see them walking around, I think I would remember “AIM FOR THE FREAKING KNEES!!” and I would be fine. Thanks Sooz for ingraining this in to us! XD

2. What do you think about the Dead? Are you glad it isn’t too Zombie-ish, or were you hoping for a more Zombie-esque theme?

I liked how they were described! Normally I’m pretty creeped out by zombie things, but Sooz made it toned down enough that I could get into the zombie theme! Also, I love her adjectives that she used to describe the Dead.

3. How do you feel about Eleanor as a character?

I absolutely adored Eleanor! She was definitely the sass master in this trilogy! I love how she wants to be independent and doesn’t let others control her! Eleanor’s got guts and can make decisions for herself. And that are some of the best qualities a character, actually ANYONE, should have.

end

And there you have it! Don’t you want to participate in this awesome read-along? You can sign up here!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

