Book Talk: Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard (Chapters 15-27)

 photo 26c39db4-3506-4ec0-b865-20fa1220bb33_zpswk6o1udw.jpg

This is the second half of the Something Strange and Deadly Read-Along hosted by the Steph In Wonderland! As some of you may know, I’m a part of Susan Dennard’s Street Team for promoting Truthwitch! I’m a Firewitch, so y’all better watch out. πŸ˜‰

Anyways as a part of being on the Street Team, we have decided to participate in the Something Strange and Deadly Read-Along and discuss chapters 15-27.

So spoilers!! You have been warned! πŸ™‚

1. Were you surprised at who was behind the sudden zombie uprising?

OMG yes!! I thought was Clarence the entire time! I was like “wouldn’t be too obvious if it was Eleanor’s brother??” But then I was like “if it isn’t her brother, does that mean it’s Clarence? Or maybe Mr. Boyer??” Anyways, I kept reading and just let it turn up to whoever it may be. And when we found out, I was like “WHATT??” I thought about it, but I didn’t know Sooz was so heartless!! Oh man, now I know.

2. What was your first impression of Jie?

I loved Jie! She was so badass! I’m Chinese too, so it was great to see a POC, much more a WOC in Susan’s trilogy! I love how she was always there for the Spirit Hunters, as well as Eleanor! Their relationship was written spot on!

3. Which character were you the most sorry to see meet their end?

Β I HATED seeing the end of Clarence! For the better part of the beginning of the story, I was shipping Clarence X Eleanor! They just seemed like a great fit for each other! They both had secrets, and were able to help each other! But his end was just downright wrong. He never really got the chance to redeem himself with Eleanor.
end

So what did you think of the latter half of Something Strange and Deadly? I personally loved it! But, I want to hear your thoughts in the comments down below!Β 

Untitled

Leave a Reply

