Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book-to-Movie Adaptations

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish over here. Today’s theme will be “Top Ten Book-to-Movie Adaptations.” This list will contain movies that aren’t out yet as well.

10. Princess Bride

That is all I have to say. 

9. Scorch Trials

 I haven’t actually watched this one yet, but I’ve heard that even though not everything was accurate to the book, it worked? Those are my favourite types of movies. 

8. The 5th Wave

 This comes out super close to my birthday and super excited for it!! It looks a little odd right now, but after I see it, I know it’ll be higher up on the list! (Well… Hopefully.)

7. Perks of Being a Wallflower

This one had one of the best casts in my opinion. Despite the fact that Logan Lerman was twenty something and was playing a fourteen year old kid, I feel he still played innocence pretty spot on. (How could he not with that adorable face!) Also, Emma Watson had like the perfect American accent, and Ezra was basically Patrick. 

(Awwww…my little baby!!)

6. Mockingjay Part One

It made me like the movie better than the book. So it made it to the list. End of story. 

5. Howl’s Moving Castle

This was also a book first. But Ghibli made it come to life. They make everything look good. Especially Howl.

4. Insurgent

A little different from the book but legit WORKED. Unpopular opinion but loved it. Almost made me like it more than the book, only ALMOST though. 

3. Paper Towns

Liked the movie more than the book. (And it wasn’t just because of Cara Delevingne.) Loved how they modernized it with the Pokemon parts. Okay those were my favourite parts other than Cara Delevingne. Okay maybe it’s so high up because it had Cara and Pokemon. 

2. Deathly Hallows Part Two

Loved it. Will forever and ever love it.

1. Catching Fire

This one I have to say is one of the most accurate book to movie adaptations I have ever seen. Loved it. I’m not sure what else to say. Every aspect of it was spot on.

(I mean look at these two cuties!)

end

So, here’s this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! I hope you enjoyed it! What are some of your favourite book to movie adaptations? I’d love to see your thoughts in the comments!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

