Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Things I Am Thankful for This Year

ttt

Okay as you know, I’m not American, so in reality I should have done this like last month during Canadian lol. But alas I shall do it.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish over here. Today’s theme will be “Top Ten _____ I Am Thankful for This Year.” I’m just going to keep it general because one thing led to another and led to another and got super complicated when I first tried to write it. So yep, general.

10. My Family

I love you all so much. Thanks for supporting me this year and in everything I do. Even though you don’t buy me all the books I keep pointing out at the bookstore, I love you all the same.

9. My Cousins

For helping me with my homework even though you guys are way beyond my level. For hanging out with me, playing those hangman by email with awesome book quotes, those late-night sleepovers, gaming fun, hilarious card games, and for just being the best cousins I could ask for.

8. My IRL Friends

Somehow you guys made it to this list because you manage to keep me sane with your oddities and everything omg. For sharing the school feels and for staying by me all these years. <333333

7. Anime/Manga

I started getting big on it last year around this time and I legit couldn’t stop. It’s become a huge interest of mine. The characters, the story, the animation. I’ve fallen in love and thankful for all of it brightening up my life last year and this year. I’ll probably will never rise from the sports anime hell.

6. My Love for Books

Well, I love books and that has led me to do so many other things. And I’m just so thankful for this escape in my life from stress, school and just everything in general. I’ve learned so much and have become such a better human being after picking up THAT book in the third grade.

5. Blogging

So one of those great things that books has led me to is, well, blogging on this blog, and I love it so so much. I love being able to express my opinion with the world and even sometimes get spark up some discussion on the topic. I’m so thankful for starting this, and hope to continue for a long, long time.

4. Twitter Peeps

You guys always make my day when we start conversations and every tweet makes me smile on the inside. I’m so thankful for you guys tweeting me so we can talk about books and legit anything to be truly honest. I love you guys too.

3. Authors

I have to say, you guy write the books that I love, you guys do everything and make the characters come to life. Special thanks to Sarah J. Maas and Susan Dennard! Throne of Glass became my thing this year and Sooz is just such an amazing author, and awesome person, I can’t describe the both of them in words alone.

2. Firewitches

This brings me to my next point, I will be forever grateful for Sooz and Nicola for starting the Truthwitch Street Team. I’ve met amazing people in the Fire Clan, who I (hope will be safe to say) can call some of the best friends I’ve ever had. I love you guys so, so much and I don’t even know what else to say. You guys have changed my life in more ways than I can count. You’ve made my life so much happier, I just can’t even.

1. A Happy, Peaceful Year 

And well for me this is kind of personal, but I’m just really, really glad nothing dramatic happened this year in my bubble for a world. Since last year, I’ve grown up so, so much and faster than I ever would have thought due to family incidents. This year so far, has been such a step up and I’m so thankful for how much I’ve managed to adjust.  

But lastly, I want to say thank you for supporting me and this blog. It means so much to me and I appreciate it so very much. I can’t thank the world enough.

end

So this brings us to the end of this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! I hope you enjoyed it and if you have anything you are thankful for, why don’t you comment in the comments below?

Untitled

Leave a Reply

