Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Favourite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015


Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish over here. Today’s theme is “Top Ten New-To-Me Favourite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015.” To be completely honest, I actually haven’t read a lot of books by authors I haven’t read from before this year, so this one will be cut short at seven.

7. Gayle Foreman

To be completely honest with you, I read If I Stay mostly for its hype. I rarely ever read contemporaries unless it’s for the hype. But when I read it, I was like “wowwwwza why haven’t I read this before??” It was pretty good, and I love the perspective of it, and I hope to read her other novels soon.

6. Jesse Andrews

I love the grittiness of his writing. He doesn’t dwell on things, and doesn’t write the life and stuff like John Green. And I love that he provides the alternate perspective.

5. Maggie Stiefvater

I haven’t finished a book by her yet, but by the looks of it, I’m totally in love with The Raven Cycle. So yepp, new fav.

4. Alexandra Bracken

Technically I sort of discovered her late last year, but I wasn’t entirely hooked until January of this year so I can still count her. Definitely an amazing writer.

3. Susan Dennard

I actually read her books years ago, but only rediscovered her again this year with Truthwitch, signifying a re-read of her first series! But I’ve fallen in love in a different way than before so I’ll consider Sooz a new favourite for sure. And Truthwitch is to be a favourite, no doubt about it.

2. Mark Z. Danielewski

Read House of Leaves in January and February and was absolutely blown away. Definitely a new favourite and can’t wait to read more of his stuff once I can get my hands on it.

1. Sarah J. Maas

Legit only read Throne of Glass this year and was immediately hooked. Thank god I didn’t have to wait so long for the next books because mannnnnn, they were good. Definitely an auto-read/buy author for the future!


What are some of your new favourite authors this year?

Leave a Reply

