The TBR Tag

tbr

This tag was originally created by Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books.

The Rules:
1. Answer these questions truthfully!
2. Once you’ve completed this tag, tag some other book bloggers to answer these questions next!

I was tagged by SJ Bouquet @ A Tree Grows In Bookland!
Thanks for tagging me!

1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

In reality, I don’t really. I add the books to Goodreads that I find interesting, but highly doubt I’ll get to all of them. As for kind of keeping track, since I run this blog and want to let you know what I might be reading during the month, my monthly TBR is the list that I randomly come up with and post. Here’s this month’s right here. Also here’s a link to my Goodreads!

Emily Louie's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (currently-reading shelf)

2. Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

I’m not sure how to answer this question since I kind of get whatever format is available when I want to read it? First choice is definitely print, if not, then ebook. I tend to gt most books from the library first.

3. A book that’s been on your TBR the longest

To be completely honest I have no idea. But this might be the time to admit that I’ve been wanting to read The Lord of the Rings foreverrrrr, but could never seem to get into it.

4. A book you recently added to your TBR

Pretty much all the 2016 debuts. They are going to be FANTASTIC!

5. A book strictly in your TBR because of its beautiful cover

The Wrath and the Dawn was immediately after seeing the cover. I had no idea what it was about, but added it to my TBR because I mean the cover it ahhhhhhhhhhhh. Now that I actually know what it is about, I want to read it not just for the cover lol.

 photo 18798983_zpszgjlvjjb.jpg

6. A book on your TBR you never plan on reading

The rest of the books in Ender Quintet. I read Ender’s Game and Ender’s Shadow, but the others just kind of go somewhere where I don’t really want to read about. Maybe one day.

7. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for

How do I answer this?? I could probably go on and on, but probably the most anticipated ones are Truthwitch, Passenger, The Love That Split the World, and The Girl From Everywhere!

8. A book on your TBR that everyone’s read except for you

Almost every book on my TBR lol.

9. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends for you

Illuminae, Winter, Six of Crows, The Raven Cycle…

10. A book on your TBR that you are dying to read

Can I just say all of them? XD

11. How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

 Over 200. O_o I know that’s not that much, but that’s still a lot lol.


Tagging:

– Megan @ Magic Book Buyer
– Sondra @ Sorcery in the Bookshelves
– Karina @ A Reader Under the Sea

– Aneli @ TBD

end

I hope you enjoyed it and got to know me and my TBR pile a little better! What’s on your TBR?

Untitled

Leave a Reply

