December Wrap-Up + January TBR

december:jan.png

As I write this, there is still a good three hours until the end of the day. Which is good since I completed my Goodreads Challenge of 30 books for the year about an hour ago. Okay so here is what I set out to read for December:

– The Raven Boys by Maggie Stievater

– Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

– The Rose Society by Marie Lu 

– Life and Death by Stephanie Meyer

– Winter by Marissa Meyer

– Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

– Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

– The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stievater

– Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

So what did I actually accomplish? Not all of these. Instead I sort of completely deviated from my TBR lol. Here’s what I finished:

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Review to come)

Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn (Reciew)

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (Review to come)

Friends with Boys by Faith Erin Hicks

The Rose Society by Marie Lu (I need to finish 100 more pages as I write this!!)

Personally I feel I did a pretty good job. I finished five books. I may have been overestimating with that TBR for December, but no matter. I did what I could. Here’s my January TBR:

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (I can’t WAIT!!)

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (Already read some and can’t wait to finish!!)

The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie (Just got approved for the e-ARC!)

I’m setting my expectations low for this month because I’ve got tons of summatives projects and final exams at the end of the month, so I don’t know how that will go. Hopefully I manage to get through these three! 

end

I hope you enjoyed reading about how I completely failed my December TBR. Now moving on we still have January, don’t we? 😉 Anyways, are there any books on my TBR that you are also planning to read in January?

Untitled

Leave a Reply

