Truthwitch Tag

This tag was created by Danielle from SimplyThoughtfulBooks (@dxniellereads) with help from Olivia! Thanks for tagging me Megan @ MagicBookBuyer and Thissi @ Long May She Read!

This one’s been sitting in my drafts for a while, so why not now? For this, I’m going to stick with at most one answer per one fictional world, otherwise Harry Potter might end up winning too often lol.
 
1) Ohrin Mountains: What is your favorite fictional land?
I have to say I really enjoy the fictional settings in Pendragon by DJ Machale because of the different dimensions Bobby and his friends travel to are all so diverse and it’s amazing.

2) Safi & Iseult’s Friendship: Who is your favorite dynamic duo?

A duo I really liked was Margo and Q from Paper Towns by John Green because they worked really well together and that night where they went and did fun stuff was really heartwarming.

3) Merik: Which fictional character is the ultimate hunk?

Fourrrrrrrr from Divergent by Veronica Roth is my favourite fictional hunk for sure. I love him and his cool personality, I just can’t even.

4) Kullen: Who is your favorite sidekick?

My favourite sidekick has to be Bean from Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card because he is just so cute and logical and smart and like everything!!

5) Aeduan: Who is your favorite mysterious/villainous character?

Favourite mysterious/villainous character is a tie between Kaz and the Darkling because they are both super dark, yet have hidden motives which is what I love about them. Well, and they are both hot so…



6) Aether: Name a book you can’t stop thinking about.

I can’t stop thinking about The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry. It has the most captivating cover and story. Within the first chapter, I’ve already cried lol.

7) Air: Name a book that you had low expectations for that blew you away.

*hides in shame* Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I literally went in expecting it to be a rip-off the Hunger Games or something like that, but I was really, really blown away and it is now one of my favourite characters. Specifically Heir of Fire which is now my favourite book of all time.

8) Earth: What is a book that you always go back to?

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. There is always home a home for me at Hogwarts.

9) Fire: Name a book with hype that spread quickly.

This has to be my favourite question! (And no, it’s not because I’m from the fire clan. Okay maybe it is but still.) TRUTHWITCH by Susan Dennard! The hype literally spread like wildfire and I was sucked in almost instantly back in August! And I absolutely loved it!!!

10) Void: Recommend a scary/mysterious read.
House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski. If you couldn’t tell already, I’m obsessed with this NA book because it is literally the bomb dot com.  It had me awake at night wondering if the walls were moving and whether or not my own house would be shifting subtly.

11) Water: Name a book that flowed nicely.

I think The Lost Hero, The Son of Neptune and The Mark of Athena all by Rick Riordan flowed really nicely. The way the events sort of occurred was really relaxing and flowy.

12) Threadsisters and Threadbrothers: Tag your friends!

I tag Claire @ Blankslaters Reads and Duane @ DUANEREADS who are both really close friends! I also tag you, who is reading this! Tags are fun, and I think you should do this one too!

end

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers as much as I loved writing them! Do you agree with any of my answers?

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

