April Wrap-Up + May TBR

apr:may.png

Okay so this month literally went by so fast I barely got anything done at all in terms of reading. But man, I’ve been blogging a lot. For the past two weeks, I think I got a post out there at least every three days or so which is a huge record for me hahaha, especially for not scheduling anything. But I almost completely failed my reading goals I think lol. Here’s what I set out to read last month:

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

Signs of You by Emily France

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Strange and Ever After by Susan Dennard (re-read)

– The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Ahahaha, so now let’s see what I actually read…

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

The Outliers by Kimberly McCreight

Strange and Ever After by Susan Dennard (re-read)

Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee

So not totally horrible, but like 2/6 girllllllll??? What were you doing this month?? I was writing a hell lot of blog posts, playing badminton, and doing homework like crazy, that’s what lol! I still plan on finishing these ones as soon as possible, but since it’s now May… finals for my semester are coming up and well school is always first priority! Anyways, let’s set some low expectations for May, here’s my TBR:

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

Signs of You by Emily France

The Serpent King by Jeff Zenter

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

There we go, low expectations so I can exceed them and feel happy about it lol! So some news about me in the blogosphere from April:

– I celebrated my six month blogiversary and wrote about 5 reasons why you and I should continue blogging!

– I’m running a giveaway for some awesome swag! See my pinned tweet for details.

– I am starting another blog, that I’ll be co-blogging on with Claire and Duane called Wandering the Pages!

Anyways, I thinks that’s all for the news! I hope I’ll be able to get through all these books and my schoolwork as well! Blogging will definitely be sparse in May since I have to focus on an essay worth a lot of my English mark; I mean at least for that I get to re-read the Throne of Glass series. I’ll try to keep this blog and the other blog as active as possible!

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

