June Wrap-Up + July TBR

jun:jul.png

Wooooooo!!! School’s out and now I have a lot of free time!! Well kinda. Anyways I’m so so so sorry I haven’t been consistently posting on this blog, but heyyyyy now I’m back! I’m going to try blogging about three times a week now and I’ve got lots and lots more stuff to share with you guys! Especially since I’ve been reading so much, about a book every two days, I’ve got tons of reviews to write now. It really helps that I took out 80 books from my library… whoops? Without further ado, here’s what I planned to read in the month of June:

The Chasm by S. Usher Evans

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Crash Into You by Katie McGarry

Take Me On by Katie McGarry

Signs of You by Emily France

And I mean I didn’t do a bad job eh? The only one I didn’t finish was Gemina, but that’s okay, because I did get through a lot more of it. And let me tell you, it’s reallllyyyyy goooddddd! Because I mean as I’m writing this in July I just finished it haha. So here’s all of what I read in June:

Crash Into You by Katie McGarry (THE CHARACTERS ARE SO DAMN CUTE – 5 STARS)

Take Me On by Katie McGarry (YES MARTIAL ARTS AND BADASS CHARACTERS, I NEED MORE – 4.5 STARS)

Signs of You by Emily France (So thought-provoking and gut-wrenching – 4 STARS)

A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) vol. 1-4 by Yoshitoki Ooima (OMG a+ characters and really makes you think about what’s right and wrong and AMAZING ART – 5 STARS)

The Chasm by S. Usher Evans (YESS AMAZING FOLLOW-UP TO THE FIRST – 4 STARS)

The Gamer part 1 by Sung San-Young (AMAZING ART AND WORLD – 4.5 STARS)

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (yesssss great plot and definitely can’t wait to see where it goes – 3.5 STARS)

Get Smart! By Brian Tracy (fairly good but quite repetitive with presenting ideas – 3.5 STARS)

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski (loveeeee the characters, can’t wait to see what happens next – 4 STARS)

Welp that was a lot of books lol. I can’t believe I read all that during exam month lol. Here’s some books I plan to (or have already) read this month:

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (SOOO much character development and the twists omg – 5 STARS)

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (SO HEART-TOUCHING and hits so close to home – 5 STARS)

A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) vol. 5-7 by Yoshitoki Ooima (ughhhghh that ending I cry – 5 STARS)

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

… And much, much more! I’m not going to list all of them since I have 80 books to choose from everyday sooooo.

Some cool things that happened in June:

– I won a Frenzies First giveaway that included Ruined, Outliers, Crown’s Game, Unrivaled, Queen of Hearts, and True Letters from a Fictional Life!

– I won a copy of Fanart by Sarah Tregay!

– I passed my courses this year with an average of a 96%!

– Somehow my essay about Heir of Fire got a 100% in my english class.

– I went crazy at my library and took out 80 books O.o

end

Did you do anything cool in June?

Untitled

Leave a Reply

