July Wrap-Up + August TBR

jul:aug.png

Woot woot! I made it through July and camping and now we’re finally in August! (Yay but also nooooo, schoooooool!) Sorry I haven’t been around much, life has gotten to me… Been hanging out with friends a lot, reading, camping, yup… Anyways here’s what I planned to read for July:

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) vol. 5-7 by Yoshitoki Ooima

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Here’s what I actually read:

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (SOOO much character development and the twists omg – 5 STARS)

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (SO HEART-TOUCHING and hits so close to home – 5 STARS)

A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) vol. 5-7 by Yoshitoki Ooima (ughhhghh that ending I cry – 5 STARS)

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (omggg so cute man – 4 STARS)

Where She Went by Gayle Foreman (BETTER THAN THE FIRST – 5 STARS)

Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E. K. Johnston (everyone must read this one – 5 STARS)

Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider (really cute book about finding yourself and forgiveness – 4 STARS)

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson (loveddd the art and the characters – 4.5 STARS)

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon (cute but predictable – 4 STARS)

The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (technically doesn’t count since I read it two days ago but IT WAS SO GOOD – 4.5 STARS)

Yupppppp, so I think it was a pretty good month of reading! And since they were all 4 or 5 stars I think that’s pretty good. I hope that I’ll get some time soon to start writing reviews for all of these since mannnnn I need to step up my blogging game. Anyways, here’s what I plan to read in the month of August:

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline (heard good things ‘bout this one)

Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat (need to see the hype)

The Queen of Tearling by Erika Johansen (the size tho)

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (yes i still haven’t finished it yet…)

Nowhere but Here by Katie McGarry (SONDRA IM GETTING THERE OKAY)

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling (my love but im so scared)

Basically in general July was a slow month for me in terms of blogging, and now that I’ve officially and finally moved blog sites, I hope that I’ll be able to blog more consistently now!

end

What cool things happened to you in July?

Untitled

Leave a Reply

