Pokemon Go Tag

 photo pokemon-go-book-tag_zps3gnnhu8j.png

Disclaimer: Pokemon Go belongs to Niantic and Nintendo, please don’t sue me.

 This tag and images were created by Aentee @ Read At Midnight!
Thank you Alexandra @ Literary Legionnaire for tagging me!

 photo pokemon-tag-01starters_zpswu4k21mn.png

Omgg I love all of the starters and I’m so glad I chose Charmander because the other two are much more common than Charmanders I find. I remember playing the earliest Pokemon games and making me choose made me cry lol.

Anyways, the book that started my love for reading was definitely Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan. I read them all in third grade and The Lost Hero as well. I still love love these books. Definitely a huge part of my childhood!

 photo pokemon-tag02pikachu_zpsmijtibqs.png

Pikachu my loveeee. I grew up watching the Pokemon and Pikachu was definitely my favourite Pokemon in all the seasons other than Diamond and Pearl (because Piplup man). I still haven’t seen a Pikachu in Pokemon Go though…

An iconic classic that I’ll always love is Harry Potter. No matter what, I can’t get sick of the series. I will forever love the world that got me back into reading. Always.

 photo pokemon-tag-03-zubat_zpsre1gloos.png

For me, it’s not Zubats that are common, it’s Drowzees. So many Drowzees. And I don’t mind them too much. They’re good for xp lol.

A book that I’ve lost interest in is anything by Cassandra Clare tbh. Whenever a new book by her comes out, everyone goes crazy and is talking about it. But honestly I read the Mortal Instruments, and the Infernal Devices, but I don’t understand what the big deal with it is.

 photo pokemon-tag-04-ditto_zpszvyh8tnj.png

Awwww Ditto. One of my favourites.

The Pendragon series reminds me of so many other books, but I still love it because of the twists that it has on these tropes and how it was one of my favourite series growing up because of the huge, detailed world it took place in and the really cool adventures Bobby went on!

 photo pokemon-tag-05-snorlax_zpsnntyhav7.png

I still haven’t caught a Snorlax either lol. But I do know someone who happens to have one with over 2000 CP. 😉

A book, and well it is a series too, that I have not started due to its size is Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin because it’s so damn long man. Like the first book is already 835 pages and there’s many more of them too. But I did promise people I’d start it soon, so…

 photo pokemon-tag06-gengar_zps3kcblalg.png

I don’t have a Gengar yet either, but I will definitely have one soon. I have a 800 CP Haunter so now I just gotta get more Ghastlys and I’ll be all set.

The Pushing the Limits series by Katie McGarry kept me up for several nights actually. And it didn’t help that they were school nights either. I need moreeeeee in this series. They are so cute man, y’all need to read it.

 photo pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen_zpswp5n7ecb.png

Omgg I have a Nidoking, I’m close to a Nidoqueen as well. They are such cute Pokemon.

Some of my bookish OTPs are Percabeth, Hinny, Dramione, Scorbus, Doraelin, and Feyrhys. They all make me so happy and giddy omg.

 photo pokemon-tag08-rapidash_zpsh4a2eklq.png

Omg Rapidash. My beautiful Pokemon child. Rapidash is always on my team when I’m playing the originals because man, what a beautiful Pokemon.

Firey, and fast-paced reads hmm? Illuminae, and Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff are pretty fast paced reads. A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro and The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie are fast paced reads as well. I love all those books to death.

 photo pokemon-tag09-eevee_zpssmlj0d40.png

Eevee is one of my favourite Pokemon. So cute. I haven’t gotten an evolution of Eevee yet, though.

I will forever love Harry Potter as I said before, so I will never stop loving spin-offs for it. I loved Cursed Child to be completely honest with you. And I would absolutely love a Marauder’s backstory. Or just anything more in the wizarding world.

 

 photo pokemon-tag14-magikarp_zps0n7nxyqp.png

Magikarps are absolutely ridiculously rare in my area seeing as I do not live with water near by. However, I do know that I could get some if I really wanted to travel downtown.

For this one, I’m going to have to say that A Study in Charlotte, and Throne of Glass impressed me immensely. I started reading both because I was looking for something fun and I didn’t expect it to be as awesome as it is. Which is to say that they are really good.

 photo pokemon-tag12-legendary_zpsqshauspq.png

The Wrath and The Dawn and The Rose and the Dagger. I’ve heard really great things about it, and I’m really excited to read it… soon, whenever that may be lol.

 photo pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo_zpswjboxw5h.png

Mew is my fave. I remember the glitch back in Pokemon Yellow that you can use to get him and man… I just kept getting more and more Mews lol.

I don’t really have a collector’s edition that I want, but I would like to have my books in hardback rather than paperback. If I get a wish, I’d like that.

 photo pokemon-tag10-egg_zpsvapcfdir.png

I’ve hatched like 50 eggs so far, and the best things I’ve gotten include a Charmander, and a Tangala. I wish I would stop getting Pidgeys.

A debut book that I’m excited for is Timekeeper by Tara Sim, and Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I’ve heard really good things about both of them and really like the premises.

 photo pokemon-tag11-lure-module_zpsvz5ftw0i.png

Autobuy authors include: Rick Riordan, Susan Dennard, and J.K. Rowling. I don’t have very many because I often need to read it before I know I will like it.

 photo pokemon-tag13-server-down_zpsbzh85sni.png

The server used to be down for me ALLLL the time, and I don’t even know why lol.

A book release that I’ve been waiting forever for is Heartless by Marissa Meyer. When I got the ARC of it back in March, I read it immediately and now it feels like no time has gone by and I’m still waiting for its release so I can talk more about it lol.


Tagging:

Sondra @ Sorcery in the Bookshelves

Wren @ The Litaku

Althea @ Girls That Read

…and you!

end

Do you play Pokemon Go? What’s your favourite Pokemon?

Untitled

Leave a Reply

