August Wrap-Up + September TBR

aug:sep.png

Imma cry because it’s already September… The summer has gone by so fast! I start school next week and I am not excited at all tbh. Gladly, I’ve gotten a lot of reading done. And I’ve also managed to blog way more in August WHILE catching up with friends and all of that stuff! So yayyy!!!! So looking back, here’s what I planned to read for the month:

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat

The Queen of Tearling by Erika Johansen

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Nowhere by Here by Katie McGarry

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling

And here’s what I ended up actually reading:

The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (AMAZING BOOK WITH GREAT PLOT – 4 STARS)

Spells and Sorcery by S. Usher Evans (awesome start to her new ya fantasy series! – 4.5 STARS)

The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia (great highschool love story! – 4.5 STARS)

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline (AMAZINGGG A MUST READ FOR SURE – 5 STARS)

Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat (not my type of book, couldn’t get into it – 2 STARS)

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling (AHHH MY CHILDREN – 5 STARS)

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (SO BLOODY BUT SO CUTE AND GOOD – 5 STARS)

First and Then by Emma Mills (really cute highschool love story, a little short tho – 4 STARS)

Winter by Marissa Meyer (MY CHILDREN DESERVE HAPPINESS – 5 STARS)

The Prince and The Heiress by S. Usher Evans (sush really writes awesome characters – 5 STARS)

This was definitely a great month for reading! When I go back to school, I’m sure it won’t be nearly this much… *cries* Anyways, I’m glad I loved so many of the books and am even gladder that so many of them have become new favourites of mine! (I’m looking at you Nevernight and Ready Player One!) Also, I’m really happy that it rekindled my love for old favourites such as Harry Potter and the Lunar Chronicles! Anyways, so here’s what I plan on reading for September:

This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills (yayyyyyy for ARCs!)

Nowhere but Here by Katie McGarry (I’m slow.)

The Union by S. Usher Evans (Typo checkingggg!)

The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid (ARCsssss)

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi (I’m so slowwww.)

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (What hype.)

September is gonna be a slow month because I’m going back to schoooooool. *cries forever* I wish there was no such thing as school lol. Not that I hate school. I mean I don’t like the homework or getting up so early or interacting with people… maybe I do hate school lol. Hopefully I’ll get time to read though. I mean it shouldn’t be that bad in September. Anyways, wish me good luck! I’m going to need it…

end

Did you do or read anything cool in August?

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

