October Wrap-Up + November TBR // Haul??!

octnov

October was a busy month for in real life stuff. I got like absolutely nothing done in terms of reading lol. I ended blogging quite a bit though and I am quite proud of that considering the months before I blogged almost a total of 0 times lol. Hmmmm… let’s see what I read shall we?

  • Parts of Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston (currently waiting for the audiobook again on hold)
  • Parts of Timekeeper by Tara Sim (I keep getting cut offfffffff)
  • I alpha’d a novel for a good friend of mine and let’s just say this is probably what’s going to get her published 😀
  • I beta’d a novel for S. Usher Evans and let’s just say it WAS AMAZING HOPEFULLY I’M OUT OF MY SLUMP NOW

And… THAT’S ALL I READ HAHAHAHAHA. I think I’m just really high because I’ve been sick the past couple of days and hopefully this wrap-up is coherent enough lol. Ummm… what else happened in October?

  • I had my 1 year blogiversary! Check out my post right here!
  • I also have a giveaway going on over at my twitter!
  • I technically received my first unsolicited physical ARC lol.
  • I went to a signing for Marie Lu and got like a bajillion things signed (event recap coming soon!)
  • I ended up in Mystic Messenger hell.

Yes, some pretty cool happened in October. I’m really happy that my blogiversary has come and gone, now I must get back into blogging more often and write reviews. Yes, reviews. However, I’m thinking of expanding my site to include other stuff but that shall be in another post.

With that aside, here’s what I plan to read in November and will FOR SURE ACTUALLY READ:

  • Timekeeper by Tara Sim
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (HOPEFULLY)
  • Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston (PROBABLY)

Setting my expectations low, low, low, lowwwwww… omg I just had a 2000’s flashback. OKAY well that’s it for the wrap-up and TBR, now onto the haul of what I got in the past couple months! (Yes I should have been doing Stacking the Shelves but I’m lazy guys, what do you expect.)

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling (gift carded!)
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (for freeee with gift card!)
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid (ARC)
  • Definitions of Indefinable Things by Whitney Taylor (ARC)
  • Union by S. Usher Evans (signed!)
  • Prince and the Heiress by S. Usher Evans (signed!)
  • Double Life by S. Usher Evans (signed!)
  • Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, illustrated by Marie Lu (signed by Marie Lu!)
  • Midnight Star by Marie Lu (signed!)
  • Legend by Marie Lu (I already owned it but now it’s signed!)
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  • Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate (ARC + thank you Sondra!!)

That’s about it for now! I can’t think of any other books that I’ve received in the past three months, but to be quite honest with you, this is like the most books I’ve ever received in month and my mom quite hates me. So it will definitely sparse for now in terms of buying books.

And that’s it for now folks! As always, thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful day! 🙂

end

How was your October? Anything exciting coming up in November?

Untitled

Leave a Reply

