November Wrap-Up + December TBR // Life Update!

novdec

November went by in a flash and it is already the middle of December.

*cues screaming*

~Time for a: LIFE UPDATE~

I disappeared for a couple weeks there to take a breather for life and for school, and mainly for myself. I’ve been reflecting on how I can manage my personal and this blog and I’ve realized that while I love blogging, sometimes it will have to take the back seat to my real life. As always, I try my best to post as often as possible, but I need to take breaks. I’ve got one week till my break and I plan to use the breather from school to get out of my reading slump and also spend a lot of time with my family and friends.

That doesn’t mean I’ll be gone again. With the stressful part of school coming to a close by the end of January, I’ll be spacing out scheduled posts that I have written up in my drafts, as well as hopefully writing more posts in my spare moments! Yes! So I plan on getting this blog up and running more especially with the new year approaching! And I have plans for the new year that will keep this blog more active and looking more complete. *cough* review archive *cough*

~BACK WITH THE RECAP AND TBR~

Welp. In November, I barely read anything at all (aka total failure hahaha). I read Timekeeper by Tara Sim and wrote an SST review which can be found here. I absolutely recommend this book for its amazingly written relationships and world-building!

Also, I received a copy Windwitch by Susan Dennard in the mail and am super glad to be back on the street team! I’ve recently started it and plan to finish it during my break. It’s so good so far, and I cannot believe I’ve had to put it down! Gahhhh!!

With the end of 2016, quickly approaching (ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!) I’ve made a tentative TBR for the rest of this month:

  • Windwitch by Susan Dennard
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  • Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston
  • Queens of the Geek by Jen Wilde

And those are my plans for the rest of this year! I’ve already surpassed my Goodreads challenge by 200%, so I know for sure I’ll be setting it higher for next year!

end

I hope everyone’s exams and life is going well! I can’t wait to blog more soon! 😀

Untitled

2 thoughts on “November Wrap-Up + December TBR // Life Update!

  1. Did you have to say the words “review archive”? Because now I’m thinking about how I haven’t updated my review archive in… six months.

    I’m really looking forward to seeing what you think of Crooked Kingdom!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

